Sunday, February 28, 2016

GWMC Election Polling date Stations list Election Results 2016

GWMC(Greater Warangal Muncipal Corporation)GWMC  Election Polling date Election Results 2016
GWMC Election Polling date Stations list Election Results 2016

Gwmc elections or greater warangal muncipal corporation elections are going to be held on 6th March 2016 every thing is set as per the telangana state election commision for the polling and the date for GWMC election or polling date is March 6th 2016
Warangal Municipality is a good and one of the oldest and best Municipalites in Telengana state now. It was constituted as major Municipality in 1344 . The first election was held on adult franchees in 1952 under Hyderabad Municipal and Town Committees Act, 1951 and a committee was constituted. It was upgraded as Special Grade Municipality in July 1959 and into a Selection Grade Municipalitis in July 1960 and declared as Municipal Corporation on August 18, 1994.

Warangal is the Headquarters of Dist. of the same name and is situated between 9 latitude of 18'-4" north and of 79°-4'-28" cost langtitude on the Chennai - Delhi sections of the South Sectral Railway at an altitude of about 900 Ft. above the sea level. Warangal city is a centre of Education both academic and professional courses and a place of growing interest for a keen historian, an enthusiastic Geologist, an ambitious archaeologist and a curious piligrim to explore more and more the Historical movements, a variety of geological formations and the ancient temples available in and around the city.

A total of 653 polling stations are set up for GWMC elections 2016

Steps to get the Polling station for GWMC elections
Visit official website of tsec or
Click on Polling stations list for GWMC elections polling station
Select the Muncipality type
Select the ward or Muncipality
Select the ward in GWMC area limits
Click on Display PS wise data
you will have your polling station list happily

Municipality Type*

Polling date for GWMC elections is on March 6th 2016 After the polling for greater warangal elections on March 6 2016  the counting of GWMC(greater warangal muncipal corporation) elections votes counting would be taken up on March 9 2016 and the gwmc elections results or Greater Warangal election results will be declared on March 9th 2016 on same day The Greater Warangal Municipal Corporation is spread over 407 square km and A total of 653 polling stations are  set up for the voting in the different wards of 53 wards in warangal gwmc limits.

For the candidates you filed notimination The deposit amount for general candidates is Rs. 5,000 while it is Rs. 2,500 for SC, ST and BC candidates. The election code of conduct would be applicable within the jurisdiction of the warangal  municipal corporation will start .

The Telangana state government had earlier finalised the reservations for the 58 wards under the GWMC area limits . While the BCs are allotted 19 seats, the SCs were given 9, STs 2, women 13 and another 13 positions are unreserved. Mayoral post is open general.

No comments:

Post a Comment